Skip to content

The Firelight 3D Blog

February 4, 2010

As if I didn’t have enough to do, decided  to do some blogging about my 3D work. It’s been on and off for me over the past few years, but after taking a really good look at some of the inroads being made, decided to jump back in.

My interest in generating 3D images dates back quite awhile, probably back to around 1998 or so when I first discovered the Digital Blasphemy website. I was entranced from the very start, and began playing around with Bryce, then went on to Strata 3D and Lightwave.

Right now I’ll just call my skill level “semi competent”. Good enough to produce some good clean commercial work, but nowhere near some of the great Dark Side artists out there. I’m no expert, but I don’t suck too bad either 😉

Share

2 Comments
  1. February 4, 2010 8:32 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. February 4, 2010 8:47 am

    Hey, Thanks Mr WordPress. I’m not so lonely now.

Comments are closed.

