Skip to content

And The Decision Is Made

February 6, 2010

Well, I’ve settled down a bit from yesterday’s rant, and a decision has been made. I’ll have to eventually bite the bullet on the Vue 8 Complete upgrade, even though the price pains me. As far as new features, it’s not so much “new coolness”, but features that will help my workflow, such as not having to screw with Photoshop maps when doing certain water special effects.

I sat down tonite and parsed all editions of the new versions. Just the new water editing features alone will shave a substantial amount of work time off of some projects. There would be much less post work, and I’m all about that!

In the long run, I’ll benefit. In the short run, I’ll have to give up the Starbux Lattes for awhile 😉

Comments are closed.

