Skip to content

Relaxing With Vue 3D

February 7, 2010
tags:

Purple Plant At SunsetVue 3D can be made as simple or as complex as you like. For beginners, be assured that simple other-worldly landscapes can be generated in a short amount of time.

At the end of a hard day I sometimes open up Vue just to see what I can whip out quickly. And it rarely disappoints. Here I generated 3 quick terrains, plopped down a stock plant, added two point lights, one for the sun and one to light up the front of the plant, and made some quick changes to a stock atmosphere. My brother really likes these little surreal plant pieces I do, and this one might be made into his birthday card for this year.

I really like the landscape generation programs. They can transport me to places I’ve never been, sometimes in just a few short minutes. I may tweak this up a little bit and add some more interest to the front terrain. But you have to admit that for 10 minutes work, it’s not half bad.

Link to Vue website

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. The Ten Minute Landscape « Firelight3d's Blog

Comments are closed.

