Skip to content

Red Harbor

March 1, 2010
tags:

Red HarborAnother in the 10 Minute Landscape series. Well ok, it’s a waterscape. The goal here was to practice sidelighting terrains in a rather dark atmosphere.  Things looked a little too plain though so I put in a sailboat here. I think I’m going to add in a little more cloud detail here, and then the image will be finished off for greeting card use. I know a number of nautical types with summer birthdays and this will be great. I’m going to try something different with it though and maybe try wrapping some text on a circular path around the sun. Laid out and rendered in Vue 6 Pro Studio.

2 Comments
  1. Michael Brown permalink
    March 1, 2010 10:44 pm

    Gorgeous render! (Who nees Vue8 when you can get results like this from 6, I guess.)

  2. March 2, 2010 8:08 pm

    Eventually I still want to go for Vue 8 because of specific water features that will speed up workflow, but you’re right, version 6 was a good program when it was released, and remains viable in the 3D arena today.

Comments are closed.

