Skip to content

I’m Off To Carrara Camp

March 9, 2010

camp office

In the next few weeks, I’m hoping to concentrate on Carrara 7 a little more. I’m still having a bit of a problem with the terrains and landscape shaders. And it’s my own problem, because I just haven’t invested enough time in them yet. But I’m getting there. Here I dropped in a simple architectural model I did. There is one main terrain in front, and two more terrains in back. The terrain feature in Carrara is not as easy as it is in Vue 3D, where you get more of a true viewable solid. Also the canned landscape textures in Vue offer more dimension. But overall, I’m pretty happy with the little scene. The trees here are the Willow variety that come with Carrara, and the little picnic table is from my own model stash.

I really should have added some side windows in my little building, because it looks like once you enter, there’s no escape. Ah, memories of childhood summer camp 😉

Comments are closed.

