Skip to content

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

March 17, 2010
tags:

Irish Fractal MotifAnd so I decided to post a Little Bit ‘O Green today. It’s a fractal image I did recently. Fractals can be thought of as infinite iterations of matter that occur in nature. I became fascinated by fractals back around 2002 or so when I spotted a great one on the web on a digital art site.

Currently I use Ultra Fractal as my program of choice. I’m on version 4, and because I don’t spend that much time with them, I probably won’t be upgrading.

So what’s up for today? Well I’ll probably take a break from all of the photo and graphics stuff and go out for a good old fashioned Irish dinner with a nice pint of Guinness. Because everyone’s at least a little bit Irish on St. Paddy’s Day.

One Comment
  1. Michael Brown permalink
    March 17, 2010 11:00 am

    Happy St Paticks day to you (nice fractal)!

Comments are closed.

