Skip to content

More Fun With Incendia

March 22, 2010

OrbitI did some web cruising to see who else out there was using Incendia, which I posted about yesterday. I found some amazing stuff. I found a neat Orbit image over on FractalPalace.com, and they graciously included the Parameter, or formula file. I made a few minor mods and came up with this one which I really like. Just need to fine tune the lighting a bit.

My brother really likes blue and also space age kids of stuff, so this one may wind up on a small framed art piece for him.

Still looking into the ability to import your own 3D meshes. I did find a directory n the program that has a bunch of STL files, so going to take a look and see if I can make this happen. Will be interesting for sure, and also very cool if this can be done.

Comments are closed.

