Skip to content

Everyone Needs New Clothes

March 30, 2010

Well I didn’t exactly dip into the grocery funds, but I did take advantage of many of the $1.99 Platinum Club specials over at Daz 3D. And since I’ll soon be embarking a bit of an an adventure doing Fairies and Sprites, I have to make sure they’re dressed appropriately. It was almost as much fun as the mall but without all the headaches.  I was mainly looking for Short and Sheer, but this item caught my eye while browsing, and I wanted to see if it was as good as it looked in the promo image. It does.

Even though the dress is long, there are a good number of adjustments for swing and flow. And I can always customize the model myself too.

So why buy instead of doing my own? Well at the $1.99 price, you simply can’t go wrong. Eventually I’ll do my own custom work, but during this Daz/Poser learning process, the instant result is great. And for me it’s a tradeoff of money vs. time so it’s definitely worth buying a few pieces.

So I’m a little excited about my journey to Fairyland. I’ve been so wrapped up the past several years in other aspects of digital graphics plus photography that I had no idea that programs like Daz Studio and Poser had progressed so very far. I’m definitely going to take advantage of the resources that are available. I’d be crazy not to.

Comments are closed.

