Skip to content

Beauty In The Jungle

April 11, 2010

The newest art piece done in Daz Studio is Beauty In The Jungle. I had a couple of goals here – one was to test out a new clothing texture, and the other was to try out a new skin texture I just purchased. The clothing worked out well, and I just couldn’t be happier with the new skin.

The new skin is the V4 Celebrity Series No. 5 and is an absolute steal at only $5.00 US. The skin and the related poses and morphs work great in Daz Studio. In my skin inventory for Daz, I have a very light hi res skin, and a nice hi res suntanned version, but wanted to round things out with a darker toned skin for tropical and ethnic characters. This one fits the bill perfectly. You’ll get numerous Lights and Cameras too should you have trouble setting those up. With only a few minor adjustments, I got exactly the image I wanted. Looks like the hair works only in Poser though, but no big deal for me. Adam Thwaites Digital Creations is a small vendor, but he has some unique items there, and there are some freebies there too. Adam also has a store on Renderosity, but you can save a few dollars by going direct to the artist’s site because there are no commissions when buying directly. I do like Renderosity as a marketplace, but I like to support artist websites too.

I’ve also started off a new section on the blog called Free Wallpapers. All will be in 16:10 widescreen format. So you can find a widescreen version of the Tropical Beauty pictured here. Because almost everyone likes a pretty girl on their Desktop šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.

