Skip to content

It’s Spring!

April 12, 2010

I’m happy to report that spring is going just great here. It’s that one time of year when I definitely make time to get out with the camera.  Here are some great daffodils, and they’re almost fresh 😉 The warm weather hit here with a vengeance last weekend, and some of the very early blooms just withered from the heat. This shaded grouping made it though.

When shooting the high whites, I tend to try and get out when it’s a little overcast because the clouds act as a giant softbox. And because I always shoot raw files, I’m just one click away from perfect white balance too.

2 Comments
  1. April 12, 2010 2:17 pm

    Beautiful shot !!! I love how you got them so white – great job!!!

  2. April 12, 2010 5:46 pm

    Shooting Raw files is the key here. One click with the white balance eyedropper in the raw image processor takes them to perfect white.

    How I adjust for whites all depends on how I want the final image to look. In this case, the original camera file had a very slight cyan cast from the green grass. But with one click, all gone.

Comments are closed.

