Skip to content

I’ve Upgraded!

April 27, 2010
tags:

I jumped off the upgrade mania bandwagon for most things long ago. I still run the old Photoshop CS2, even older Illustrator 10, and until now, I had a barely used copy of the old Poser 5. But I have now upgraded in the most lackluster fashion possible. I just bought Poser 7 LOL. It looks like Smith Micro, the current vendor for Poser, is dumping all of their old Poser 7 software and you can find it online in a lot of places for about 50 bucks. I got mine over at Buy.com for $49.95. I figure that version 7 will get me up to speed with what a large number of people are doing these days.

It was only a few short years ago when I had to have the latest and greatest, but the antics of Adobe and the Vue people really tired me out.  And one day I just said Screw It. I’ll get what I need when I need it.

I’m looking forward to installing Version 7, but it will be a few days yet as I have some archiving and computer routine maintenance tasks to take care of first.

Comments are closed.

