Skip to content

Fun Puppeteer Demo

May 6, 2010

While I don’t have a lot of interest in 3D animation right now, here’s a really fun video demo of Puppeteer from the guys at Daz3d.com. While I’m skilled and video editing, effects, and titling, I’ve mostly done editorial and advertising stuff. Canned 3D elements are usually supplied to me by clients when needed.

As I progress, maybe interests will change. We’ll see. Based on the tutorial above, I did give the Puppeteer a quick whack and was able to produce a quick clip in just about 5 minutes. It’s a pretty lame little video, so I won’t bore you with it here.

I don’t see Puppeteer being integrated into my professional toolset, but for some quick personal projects, it’s great fun.

Comments are closed.

