Skip to content

What Happened To The 3D Stuff?

May 8, 2010
tags:

Yeah, I’ve been taking a few detours on the blog. Right now, I’m in the middle of a massive data migration onto the new drives, and since I’m doing some file organization at the same time, it’s taking longer that I first thought. But I’ll be back to new 3D posts soon.

The image here is from the archives, done about 2004 in Strata 3D. Strata is one of the programs I learned on, and was really sort of ahead of its time when it came to rendering things like glassware, metals, and reflections. I still use it from time to time, but mostly for product renderings, where it still excels. I’ll do some more extensive posts on Strata 3D as things progress.

I have a few other nice things that will be coming to the blog soon too. I’ll have a little discussion on retouching, some more book reviews,  a few more water splash tips, and I’ll be taking a comprehensive look at UV Mapping and the programs that do it.

Comments are closed.

