Skip to content

Wild One

May 16, 2010
tags:

A pretty wild ride here wouldn’t you say? I’m still in the throes of some data reorganization, but did take a few minutes to play with one of my favorite fractal formulas, and here’s the result. A vivid game of Pick Up Stix some would call it.

While I do take a trip down fractal road on occasion for commercial work, I use them mainly as a relaxation device. While some visualize fractals as swirls, curls, and paisleys, you can create some pretty stunning abstracts if you explore further.

So how’s my data smashing going? Well. it’s a bigger job than I first thought, and I’m looking to get things organized into a more sensible order. All of the photo images are sorted all the way back to 1993. Trust me, not every film and trannie image is on a digital file, but rather the winners I have shot over the years.  What causes me problems in archiving are those little tidbits like graphic ornaments, template files etc. There are vector files, Quark files, video files, and more. Plus duplicate directories. Making good progress though even though I have to fit things in to a busy work schedule.

2 Comments
  1. Ray permalink
    May 16, 2010 2:46 pm

    Wow this one hurts my eyes a bit 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Wild One « Firelight3d's Blog -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.

