Skip to content

Bryce Is Back

May 17, 2010
tags:

Not that it ever left really. But I’ve gotten to a point with my computer reorganization project where I could load it back onto the machine. And just to get back into the swing of things, I did a little tree and fussed around with the Skylab feature a bit. Adding a reflective water plane gives a nice effect. A glass filter was layer masked in over the image, and a leaf brush was used for an overlay layer. I’ve never been much for “digital framing” but some wedding clients like it so I practice things every now and again. The entire image took about 10 minutes.

While Bryce was never a primary tool in my digital arsenal, I found it quite handy for generating skies for punching up digital composites.

I had a small love affair with Bryce Treelab for awhile back around 2005. I produced a series of surreal arboreal images, one of which hangs in a local restaurant here as a 16×20 metallic print.

One Comment
  1. Ray permalink
    May 18, 2010 2:48 am

    I checked out Bryce awhile back and it’s certainly cheap enough. Maybe it’s worth a try for fooling around.

Comments are closed.

