Skip to content

The Joy Of Dance

May 23, 2010
tags:

In addition to Fairies and some ballet artwork, I’ll also be doing some Dance images. This one here, done in Daz Studio, evolved while I was working on a commercial image for a studio. I find that doing the dance images are mind freeing and very liberating – you can create your own little fantasy even of you can’t handle doing the steps.

I loved ballet when I was younger, but was I very bad at it 😉 I was good on the tennis court, but sucked when it came to the aesthetics of fine movement. So these days I just abide by the saying “Dance like nobody’s watching.”

In the image here, I was originally going to do a standard front shot, but when I was setting up some spotlights, I happened upon this overhead view. In my mind it’s a winner. I did another version in blue, but this red and yellow flame treatment has very nice appeal.

Share

Comments are closed.

