Skip to content

Monochrome Ballet

May 24, 2010

I did this image a little while back. When I saw how the piping and sheen came out in the original render of the ballet pose, I knew I had to try it in black and white. I think this will appeal to even hardcore monochrome fans.

Staged and rendered in full color in Daz Studio, a 5 minute tweaking in Lightzone and Photoshop resulted in this nice image with a classical dance feel. The color version is beautiful, but there was something about the tones and the rim lighting on the body here that made me want to go black and white.

To me, monochrome is a very subjective thing. Not every image works. But now that I see how this one came out, I’ll be trying out more Daz stuff in black and white.

Share

Comments are closed.

