Skip to content

Ballet In Black

June 5, 2010
tags:

In light of the fact that the Bad Photoshop Ballet image I posted yesterday still gives me the chills, I thought I would post up a more aesthetically pleasing image. I’m doing a series of these and they will eventually be put on greeting cards. The cards will be geared for the 40-ish year old woman and will focus on motivation and achievement. A sort of “yeah I’m a little older but I can do it” theme.

I like this image a lot. I put in my own secret specular settings to get the nice sheen on the fabric. It’s a 12 light setup here in Daz Studio. There’s a lot going on as you can see with the leg highlights and all. I still have just a bit of finishing work to do for the final image, but I’m going to wait until I get all of the renders done first so I can ensure consistency across the board during the finishing work.

That Photoshop chop job from yesterday still has me wincing and laughing. So just a note to 505 Games – I’m available for hire should you ever want to revamp your My Ballet Studio packaging cover 😉

Share

One Comment
  1. Michael Brown permalink
    June 5, 2010 2:34 pm

    I think you’re on the right track with the highlights – they really make the model shine.

Comments are closed.

