Skip to content

A Daily Dose of 3D News

June 8, 2010

If we tried to ingest every 3D  or photography newsbyte on the web, we’d literally never leave the house. SO when I have a spare moment, I stop by CGDigg to see what’s going on. Content is submitted by a User Community, so there’s a lot of variety here, everything from new software announcements to contests. Artist interviews and How To stuff can also be found here. While you may not use or even want to try every piece of new software on the block, it’s nice to know what’s out in the marketplace for your own reference.

I usually abhor news aggregators on the web because usually they’re just a regurgitation of stuff people have already said. But this one’s a little different and I can get a quick heads up on what’s going on.

Share

4 Comments
  1. Michael Brown permalink
    June 8, 2010 10:45 am

    Yet another site which I did not know existed but now will not be able to live without. Thanks!

  2. June 9, 2010 1:19 am

    I don’t visit too many of these because they are all just a rehash and you can go around in circles with them, but I try and check in with CGDigg at least once during the week.

  3. June 9, 2010 1:58 am

    Do agreed with Michael Brown, now a day there are lot of same types sites, copying and posting each others stuff, but cgdigg seems good site, good info there.

  4. June 9, 2010 8:48 pm

    I don’t sit on the web all day cruising the 3D sites, but if it’s anything like the photography stuff, that very sad. When I committed to this blog, I also committed to writing original content. So even if I find something interesting, I’ll at least comment on it instead of just grabbing their text.

Comments are closed.

