Skip to content

Quality 3D Models Is A Fine Little Site

June 10, 2010
tags:

Via a comments post on the blog here, I cruised over to Quality 3D Models. A pleasant surprise. Clean and easy to navigate, I found that it’s a free 3D models site and a tutorial site too. Looks like the site is young, but it’s user driven and that should mean good growth if people stay interested.

I took a look at the available models, and licenses here will vary based on the desires of the originating artist. Even if they are personal use only, they’re still great for ripping things apart and learning. That’s one of the ways I got my start. The bulk of the tutorials are for 3DS Max and Maya at this time, but that’s ok. Because as I have mentioned before in the blog, modeling is pretty much modeling, only the tool specifics will vary. Extruding a poly face will still be extruding a poly face whatever you use. Sometimes you just need that little bit of help in order to flesh out a concept.

Glad I stopped by Quality 3D Models. If I grab anything to play around with and render up, I’ll be sure to post it here on the blog.

Share

2 Comments
  1. Ray permalink
    June 10, 2010 11:08 am

    Always nice to find a good site like this even if it’s small. Stuff looks good.

  2. Michael Brown permalink
    June 10, 2010 12:01 pm

    Thanks for the link. I downloaded a Poser CR2 pliers model. Didn’t have to register, and the prop looks like it might be useful.

Comments are closed.

