Skip to content

I’ve Found Nirvana

July 11, 2010

©2010 Bertrand Benoit

As I travel in my quest to do some decent architectural visualizations, I’ve found the Promise Land, the Mother Load, the Top of the Heap, I’ve found Architectural Nirvana over at a 3D Architectural Visualization  blog by Ronen Bekerman. It’s been my goal to find some good work examples with straight talk, and Eureka, FINALLY! For I’m tired of being blasted by ads and offered Magic Solutions. News Flash for those who don’t know – there are no Magic Solutions – sorry to burst that big bubble for some of the 3D noobs. What I really needed were some good examples with some guidelines, not tutorials on how to build a baluster finial. That part I can figure out on my own. It looks like the Making Of section on the blog  is going to be right up my alley, and exactly what I need.

Now I can look at the general workflow of a few projects, and I’ll be better equipped to decide if I need any additional software, or if what I’m working with is sufficient. It does look I’ll eventually want 3DS Max plus V-Ray, but for now I’m going to see what I can do with what I’ve got. Maybe I could just go with Blender and Lux Render 😉

Share

One Comment
  1. Michael Brown permalink
    July 12, 2010 11:20 am

    I have also been thinking about breaking down and getting 3DS Max and V-Ray. There was a review about Max at Renderosity a while back. Looks like the latest version has major new features. Apparently Autodesk had been focusing on Maya for some years and is now putting Max at the top of their list for upgrading of functionality.

    Quite a whopping hit to one’s budget though to make such a purchase though, of course. I’ll have to skip buying lunch for the rest of my life.

Comments are closed.

