Skip to content

An Interview With Bertrand Benoit

August 10, 2010

I finally had the time to do a little serious web cruising.  Yes, I do have my list of daily stops, but I save things like Ronen Bekerman’s Blog for times when I am at a more relaxed pace. And what a bonus on my latest check in, an interview with Bertrand Benoit, arch viz man extraordinaire. A good read and enlightening too.

While I don’t dare to compare my meager skills to someone as lofty as Bertrand 😉 it’s nice to know that he has photography roots too, so in some very minor way, we parallel.

I’ve often been asked about how much postwork I do in my 3d stuff, and my answer is, as little as possible. Just like getting it right in a photographic camera, it pays to get your 3D renders good from the start too. And that’s why I found this statement by Bertrand interesting

Of course, post-work is always a must when it comes to color correction and some lens effects. You can improve a good render enormously with sensible post-work, but I think you can never rescue a mediocre render.

Ah, we are a kindred spirit in this way too. It’s nice when you come across someone who is highly skilled that echoes some of your own thoughts.

You can see the full interview with Bertrand Benoit on the Ronen Bekerman blog along with some other image samplings of Bertrand’s work.

One Comment
  1. Ray permalink
    August 12, 2010 3:37 am

    This guy does some amazing work. I’ve seen some of the interiors. Wow!

Comments are closed.

